American Flag - United States of America
American CCW
25202 Crenshaw Bl #200
Torrance, CA 90505
Phone: (310) 832-8916
Direct:  (310) 490-3697
Email

Request Information

American CCW

Florida CCW Permit Application

     
Home
About Us
Courses
CCW Application Requirements
Utah CCW Permit Application
Florida CCW Permit Application

CCW Books, DVDs, CDs
CCW Holsters, Accessories
Fingerprinting Services
CCW Resources
Links

States that honor Fla CCW (3/10/2010)

  1. Alabama
  2. Alaska
  3. Arizona
  4. Arkansas
  5. Colorado
  6. Delaware
  7. Florida
  8. Georgia
  9. Idaho
  10. Indiana
  11. Kansas
  12. Kentucky
  13. Louisiana
  14. Michigan
  15. Mississippi
  16. Missouri
  17. Montana
  18. Nebraska
  19. New Hampshire
  20. New Mexico
  21. North Carolina
  22. North Dakota
  23. Ohio
  24. Oklahoma
  25. Pennsylvania
  26. South Carolina
  27. South Dakota
  28. Tennessee
  29. Texas
  30. Utah
  31. Vermont
  32. Virginia
  33. Washington
  34. West Virginia
  35. Wyoming

Note: The following states only accept it if you are a Florida resident:  Colorado, Michigan, New Hampshire, South Carolina.   

 
After completing your training for the Florida CCW permit, you need to submit an application to Florida.  The following information is from the Florida Division of Licensing that administers the state concealed firearms permit program.

How To Apply

Obtain an Application for Concealed Weapon or Firearm License by filling out an online request form for applications or by contacting any of the Florida Division of Licensing offices. The application packet includes the form to be filled out, a copy of Chapter 790, Florida Statutes, a fingerprint card, and a return envelope for the completed application.

    • Read and study the copy of Chapter 790, Florida Statutes.
    • Have a passport-style, color photograph made.
    • Get verification of training that satisfies the training requirement. That is the course that American CCW offers.  The application lists acceptable documents. Make a photocopy to send with the application as an original cannot be returned.
    • Get certified copies of court documents relating to any criminal charges against you.
    • Take the fingerprint card to a local law enforcement agency and ask to be fingerprinted.
    • Complete the application. Either print clearly with ink or type the information.
    • In the presence of a notary, sign application.
    • Submit a check or money order for the license fee payable to the Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services. This fee is not refundable.
    • Fee as of 9/15/2009 is $117.  (Renewals are $107 every 7 years).
    • Assemble everything:
      • Envelope
      • Fee
      • Photograph
      • Fingerprint card (To find out more, please go to the Electronic Fingerprints Information page)
      • Proof of training
      • Certified court documents (if any)
      • Application with notarized signature
    • Mail to address below.

Where to Apply:

Apply by mail to:

Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
Division of Licensing, P.O. Box 6687
Tallahassee, FL 32314

Information as of September 15, 2009.

 

 
     
 

Copyright 2005-2010,  American CCW.com All rights reserved.